Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-868 ptlrpc: Fix the timeout for waiting next replay
authorwangdi <di.wang@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 21 Nov 2011 06:57:03 +0000 (22:57 -0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:16:28 +0000 (12:16 -0500)
During recovery, when setting the timeout for waiting the next
replay, it should consider netlatency(added into timeout) and
early reply as well, so if server sends the early reply for
the request, the client might extend the timeout according to
current estimate service time.

Signed-off-by: Wang di <di.wang@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: I23ebf1dc3f525f78573890be26474b2c79c65a6d
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/1716
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>

No differences found