Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2173 lod: QoS code to give up if no good OSP found
authorAlex Zhuravlev <alexey.zhuravlev@intel.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 18:38:58 +0000 (22:38 +0400)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 05:12:13 +0000 (01:12 -0400)
on any iteration. this code was removed by mistake in
commit 03b988a (LU-2093).

Signed-off-by: Alex Zhuravlev <alexey.zhuravlev@intel.com>
Change-Id: Ifa0d3a5ceeaaf84d3ec49e39bd2f337414a216ce
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4300
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/lod/lod_qos.c

index 216555a..e5b4565 100644 (file)
@@ -1137,6 +1137,11 @@ static int lod_alloc_qos(const struct lu_env *env, struct lod_object *lo,
                        rc = 0;
                        break;
                }
                        rc = 0;
                        break;
                }
+
+               if (rc) {
+                       /* no OST found on this iteration, give up */
+                       break;
+               }
        }
 
        if (unlikely(nfound != stripe_cnt)) {
        }
 
        if (unlikely(nfound != stripe_cnt)) {