Whamcloud - gitweb
b=23595 fix conf-sanity 57 for remote ost
authorNathan Rutman <nathan.rutman@oracle.com>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 19:00:55 +0000 (23:00 +0400)
committerMikhail Pershin <tappro@sun.com>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 19:08:28 +0000 (23:08 +0400)
lustre/tests/conf-sanity.sh

index f5aea1a..c4565e7 100644 (file)
@@ -2491,13 +2491,10 @@ test_56() {
 run_test 56 "check big indexes"
 
 test_57() { # bug 22656
 run_test 56 "check big indexes"
 
 test_57() { # bug 22656
-       local NID=$($LCTL list_nids | head -1)
+       local NID=$(do_facet ost1 "$LCTL get_param nis" | tail -1 | awk '{print $1}')
        writeconf
        do_facet ost1 "$TUNEFS --failnode=$NID `ostdevname 1`" || error "tunefs failed"
        writeconf
        do_facet ost1 "$TUNEFS --failnode=$NID `ostdevname 1`" || error "tunefs failed"
-       if ! combined_mgs_mds ; then
-               start_mgs
-       fi
-       start_mds
+       start_mgsmds
        start_ost && error "OST registration from failnode should fail"
        stop_mds
        reformat
        start_ost && error "OST registration from failnode should fail"
        stop_mds
        reformat