Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-1770 ptlrpc: introducing OBD_CONNECT_FLOCK_OWNER flag
authorIurii.Golovach <Iurii_Golovach@xyratex.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 09:13:52 +0000 (12:13 +0300)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 01:50:55 +0000 (21:50 -0400)
After applying flock policy fix into the 1.8 users met with an issue
when 1.8 clients with a fixed flock policy recognized incorrectly by
2.x servers.
This flag is intended to present 1.8 clients with fixed flock policy
to let 2.x servers make flock policy recognition correctly.
Patches with functionality changes were attached on review in LU-1575

Xyratex-bug-id: MRP-489
Reviewed-by: Alexey Lyashkov <alexey_lyashkov@xyratex.com>
Reviewed-by: Andriy Skulysh <andriy_skulysh@xyratex.com>
Signed-off-by: Iurii Golovach <iurii_golovach@xyratex.com>
Change-Id: Id00b496ad3f556f99be5e9218497399f18a00357
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/3722
Reviewed-by: Cory Spitz <spitzcor@cray.com>
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>

No differences found