Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2022 utils: Mount MGS lacking index
authorJames Simmons <uja.ornl@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 16:02:42 +0000 (12:02 -0400)
committerAndreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 06:52:38 +0000 (02:52 -0400)
The MGT is the only device that can't be formatted with a
index but mount.lustre expects all devices to be formated
with a index. This patch allows the MGT to be the exception.

Signed-off-by: James Simmons <uja.ornl@gmail.com>
Change-Id: Icea4e18173e9c670302a795bd53b2769b55fc38f
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4084
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Keith Mannthey <keith@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Zhuravlev <bzzz@whamcloud.com>
lustre/utils/mkfs_lustre.c

index bbf0854..22bf661 100644 (file)
@@ -620,6 +620,10 @@ int main(int argc, char *const argv[])
                 goto out;
         }
 
                 goto out;
         }
 
+       /* Stand alone MGS doesn't need a index */
+       if (!IS_MDT(ldd) && IS_MGS(ldd))
+               mop.mo_ldd.ldd_flags &= ~LDD_F_NEED_INDEX;
+
         if ((mop.mo_ldd.ldd_flags & (LDD_F_NEED_INDEX | LDD_F_UPGRADE14)) ==
             (LDD_F_NEED_INDEX | LDD_F_UPGRADE14)) {
                 fatal();
         if ((mop.mo_ldd.ldd_flags & (LDD_F_NEED_INDEX | LDD_F_UPGRADE14)) ==
             (LDD_F_NEED_INDEX | LDD_F_UPGRADE14)) {
                 fatal();