Whamcloud - gitweb
b=24095 don't really need configure --with-linux
authorBrian J. Murrell <brian.murrell@oracle.com>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 21:15:28 +0000 (05:15 +0800)
committerVitaly Fertman <vitaly.fertman@sun.com>
Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:33:58 +0000 (01:33 +0300)
Don't really need to have run configure --with-linux for version-tag.pl
to work.

i=wangyb
i=cliff

lustre/scripts/version_tag.pl

index 6ba2494..61796c9 100644 (file)
@@ -143,10 +143,10 @@ my $pristine = is_pristine();
 my $buildid = get_buildid();
 
 if ($progname eq "version_tag.pl") {
-    die("you have to configure with a linux kernel source/headers tree (i.e. using\n--with-linux=) before you can run this script\n")
-        if ($am_linuxdir eq "");
+    my $kernver = "";
+    $kernver = get_kernver($am_linuxdir, $am_linuxobjdir)
+        if ($am_linuxdir ne "");
 
-    my $kernver = get_kernver($am_linuxdir, $am_linuxobjdir);
     my $linuxdir =~ s/\//\./g;
     generate_ver($tag, $local_version, $buildid, $linuxdir, $pristine, $kernver,
                  $ENV{LUSTRE_VERS});