Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-1418 osc: remove DEADLOCK error messages
authorAlexander.Boyko <alexander_boyko@xyratex.com>
Thu, 17 May 2012 12:48:09 +0000 (16:48 +0400)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 20:52:55 +0000 (16:52 -0400)
Deadlock is impossible for the current code, and the check
exist from some previous version. It can be removed.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Boyko <alexander_boyko@xyratex.com>
Xyratex-bug-id: MRP-497
Change-Id: Ifbd4270739894c946553952d86ff931c4c707791
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/2825
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/osc/osc_lock.c

index d5555d1..467295f 100644 (file)
@@ -1117,14 +1117,6 @@ static int osc_lock_enqueue_wait(const struct lu_env *env,
                 if (!lockless && osc_lock_compatible(olck, scan_ols))
                         continue;
 
-                /* Now @scan is conflicting with @lock, this means current
-                 * thread have to sleep for @scan being destroyed. */
-                if (scan_ols->ols_owner == osc_env_io(env)) {
-                        CERROR("DEADLOCK POSSIBLE!\n");
-                        CL_LOCK_DEBUG(D_ERROR, env, scan, "queued.\n");
-                        CL_LOCK_DEBUG(D_ERROR, env, lock, "queuing.\n");
-                        libcfs_debug_dumpstack(NULL);
-                }
                 cl_lock_get_trust(scan);
                 conflict = scan;
                 break;