Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-470 remove 24-bits mask for logic block number of IAM dir
authorLiang Zhen <liang@whamcloud.com>
Tue, 28 Jun 2011 04:17:35 +0000 (12:17 +0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2011 00:38:29 +0000 (17:38 -0700)
dx_get_block() will mask logic block number to 24-bits, which means we
can only have 16-M blocks and a few giga FIDs, this is not enough
because we have one single IAM container to save all (fids, ino) for MDT

Change-Id: I188efc65ed68caf12149f03c431481cd603effc1
Signed-off-by: Liang Zhen <liang@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/1024
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Zhuravlev <bzzz@whamcloud.com>
lustre/osd-ldiskfs/osd_iam.h

index 68aed7b..e6c550c 100644 (file)
@@ -781,7 +781,7 @@ static inline unsigned dx_get_block(struct iam_path *p, struct iam_entry *entry)
         u32 *addr;
 
         addr = iam_entry_off(entry, iam_path_descr(p)->id_ikey_size);
         u32 *addr;
 
         addr = iam_entry_off(entry, iam_path_descr(p)->id_ikey_size);
-        return le32_to_cpu(get_unaligned(addr)) & 0x00ffffff;
+        return le32_to_cpu(get_unaligned(addr));
 }
 
 static inline void dx_set_block(struct iam_path *p,
 }
 
 static inline void dx_set_block(struct iam_path *p,