Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-735 Remove fixme() macro
authorAndreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 21:16:28 +0000 (14:16 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 14:42:32 +0000 (10:42 -0400)
This NULL export warning is the only consumer of the fixme()
macro.  Change it to a CWARN and remove the fixme() macro.

Change-Id: I194a9d92369a6a4dce35701fe261631420f9894d
Signed-off-by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/1472
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/include/obd_support.h
lustre/obdclass/genops.c

index 85537da..9e40c43 100644 (file)
@@ -455,8 +455,6 @@ static inline void obd_fail_write(int id, struct super_block *sb)
 #define OBD_FAIL_WRITE(id, sb) obd_fail_write(id, sb)
 #endif
 
-#define fixme() CDEBUG(D_OTHER, "FIXME\n");
-
 extern cfs_atomic_t libcfs_kmemory;
 
 #ifdef LPROCFS
index 36d8b44..177c0d0 100644 (file)
@@ -1144,8 +1144,7 @@ int class_disconnect(struct obd_export *export)
         ENTRY;
 
         if (export == NULL) {
-                fixme();
-                CDEBUG(D_IOCTL, "attempting to free NULL export %p\n", export);
+                CWARN("attempting to free NULL export %p\n", export);
                 RETURN(-EINVAL);
         }