Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2333 utils: mount.lustre to ignore fsname
authorAlex Zhuravlev <alexey.zhuravlev@intel.com>
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 17:39:23 +0000 (21:39 +0400)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:14:57 +0000 (12:14 -0500)
if MGS is the only service on a given device, then it's OK
to have empty fsname: fsname does not apply to MGS generally.

Signed-off-by: Alex Zhuravlev <alexey.zhuravlev@intel.com>
Change-Id: Ie2269c46280b1ef2504fc73a61cc1d28ff2261fc
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4592
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Prakash Surya <surya1@llnl.gov>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
lustre/utils/mount_utils_zfs.c

index d347d89..124fdf6 100644 (file)
@@ -396,7 +396,6 @@ int zfs_is_lustre(char *ds, unsigned *mount_type)
 
        ret = zfs_read_ldd(ds, &tmp_ldd);
        if ((ret == 0) && (tmp_ldd.ldd_config_ver > 0) &&
 
        ret = zfs_read_ldd(ds, &tmp_ldd);
        if ((ret == 0) && (tmp_ldd.ldd_config_ver > 0) &&
-           (strlen(tmp_ldd.ldd_fsname) > 0) &&
            (strlen(tmp_ldd.ldd_svname) > 0)) {
                *mount_type = tmp_ldd.ldd_mount_type;
                return 1;
            (strlen(tmp_ldd.ldd_svname) > 0)) {
                *mount_type = tmp_ldd.ldd_mount_type;
                return 1;