Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-574: conf-sanity test_41b failed with 1
authorJinshan Xiong <jay@whamcloud.com>
Sat, 6 Aug 2011 03:18:45 +0000 (20:18 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 19:07:10 +0000 (15:07 -0400)
Do not run this case if the MGS and MDS are on different devices.

Change-Id: I3b3839a0860dbf55ba1e066e02358abc131f643a
Signed-off-by: Jinshan Xiong <jay@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/1193
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu Jian <yujian@whamcloud.com>
lustre/tests/conf-sanity.sh

index 05eec26..8134cb4 100644 (file)
@@ -1767,6 +1767,8 @@ run_test 41a "mount mds with --nosvc and --nomgs"
 test_41b() {
         echo $MDS_MOUNT_OPTS | grep "loop" && skip " loop devices does not work with nosvc option" && return
 
+        ! combined_mgs_mds && skip "needs combined mgs device" && return 0
+
         stopall
         reformat
         local MDSDEV=$(mdsdevname ${SINGLEMDS//mds/})