Whamcloud - gitweb
b=23352 add debugging information to late lock cancels
authorhongchao.zhang <Hongchao.Zhang@sun.com>
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 23:02:09 +0000 (03:02 +0400)
committerMikhail Pershin <tappro@sun.com>
Fri, 6 Aug 2010 19:08:12 +0000 (23:08 +0400)
print out the arrival time of the delayed cancel RPC, so we can
determine whether it was waiting in the queue a long time, or
whether it arrived late on the network

i=nathan.rutman
i=hongchao.zhang

lustre/ldlm/ldlm_lockd.c

index 2b1af6f..f59a29f 100644 (file)
@@ -2005,9 +2005,11 @@ static int ldlm_cancel_handler(struct ptlrpc_request *req)
         if (req->rq_export == NULL) {
                 struct ldlm_request *dlm_req;
 
-                CERROR("operation %d from %s with bad export cookie "LPU64"\n",
-                       lustre_msg_get_opc(req->rq_reqmsg),
-                       libcfs_id2str(req->rq_peer),
+                CERROR("%s from %s arrived at %lu with bad export cookie "
+                       LPU64"\n",
+                       ll_opcode2str(lustre_msg_get_opc(req->rq_reqmsg)),
+                       libcfs_nid2str(req->rq_peer.nid),
+                       req->rq_arrival_time.tv_sec,
                        lustre_msg_get_handle(req->rq_reqmsg)->cookie);
 
                 if (lustre_msg_get_opc(req->rq_reqmsg) == LDLM_CANCEL) {