Whamcloud - gitweb
b=21137 Sles11 with 1.8 is slower than 1.6 sles10 for O_DIRECT single file IOR writes
authorDmitry Zogin <dmitry.zoguine@oracle.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 15:30:35 +0000 (19:30 +0400)
committerMikhail Pershin <tappro@sun.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 15:48:40 +0000 (19:48 +0400)
 Fix ptlrpc_main() condition to start service threads correctly.

 i=vitaly.fertman
 i=andreas.dilger

lustre/ptlrpc/service.c

index afd1da4..b897107 100644 (file)
@@ -2158,7 +2158,7 @@ static int ptlrpc_main(void *arg)
                 ptlrpc_check_rqbd_pool(svc);
 
                 if (svc->srv_threads_started < svc->srv_threads_max &&
-                    svc->srv_n_active_reqs >= (svc->srv_threads_started - 1)) 
+                    svc->srv_n_active_reqs >= (svc->srv_threads_started - 2))
                         /* Ignore return code - we tried... */
                         ptlrpc_start_thread(dev, svc);