Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2181 tests: test failure on conf-sanity, subtest 23a
authorBob Glossman <bob.glossman@intel.com>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 20:39:40 +0000 (12:39 -0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:34:05 +0000 (13:34 -0500)
Disable subtests that do umount with mds down in SLES11 SP2.
Problems with upstream umount command cause hangs.

Test-Parameters: fortestonly, clientdistro=sles11sp2, \
 envdefinitions=SANITY_EXCEPT=39l

Signed-off-by: Bob Glossman <bob.glossman@intel.com>
Change-Id: I3d5f0c02dcc0deef1d38e2d1a09c8ed6cf2b295f
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4639
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
lustre/tests/conf-sanity.sh

index e399684..b55c9d3 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,25 @@ ONLY=${ONLY:-"$*"}
 ALWAYS_EXCEPT="$CONF_SANITY_EXCEPT"
 # UPDATE THE COMMENT ABOVE WITH BUG NUMBERS WHEN CHANGING ALWAYS_EXCEPT!
 
+is_sles11()                                            # LU-2181
+{
+       if [ -r /etc/SuSE-release ]
+       then
+               local vers=`grep VERSION /etc/SuSE-release | awk '{print $3}'`
+               local patchlev=`grep PATCHLEVEL /etc/SuSE-release \
+                       | awk '{print $3}'`
+               if [ $vers -eq 11 ] && [ $patchlev -eq 2 ]
+               then
+                       return 0
+               fi
+       fi
+       return 1
+}
+
+if is_sles11; then                                     # LU-2181
+       ALWAYS_EXCEPT="$ALWAYS_EXCEPT 23a 34b"
+fi
+
 if [ "$FAILURE_MODE" = "HARD" ]; then
        CONFIG_EXCEPTIONS="24a " && \
        echo "Except the tests: $CONFIG_EXCEPTIONS for FAILURE_MODE=$FAILURE_MODE, bug 23573" && \