Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-97 lustre-modules should depend on ldiskfs.
authorBrian J. Murrell <brian@whamcloud.com>
Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:06:24 +0000 (13:06 -0500)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Thu, 10 Mar 2011 00:54:40 +0000 (16:54 -0800)
Only for the server of course.
But depend on a generically named tag, and have ldiskfs provide
that tag so that any future backing stores can be used as a
replacement for ldiskfs.

Signed-off-by: Brian J. Murrell <brian@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: Ibef2b8c2b2a8c7339143dc32d32b59ace94f00fd
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/265
Reviewed-by: Robert Read <rread@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
ldiskfs/lustre-ldiskfs.spec.in
lustre.spec.in

index 401fa0a..a6c0750 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ Source: lustre-ldiskfs-%{version}.tar.gz
 URL: http://www.sun.com/software/products/lustre/index.xml
 BuildRoot: %{_tmppath}/lustre-ldiskfs-%{version}-root
 Requires: modutils >= 2.4.10, ldiskfsprogs >= 1.41.12.2.ora1
+Provides: lustre-backend-fs
 
 %description
 Provides the ldiskfs backend file system kernel module, used by
index d574bcd..c644ff3 100644 (file)
@@ -72,6 +72,9 @@ Summary: Kernel Lustre modules for Linux %{kversion}
 %if %sles10
 Requires: kernel-%{flavor}
 %endif
+%if ! %{is_client}
+Requires: lustre-backend-fs
+%endif
 Group: Development/Kernel
 
 %description modules