Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-110 Recognize old mdt.quota_type param
authorNiu Yawei <niu@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 06:30:33 +0000 (23:30 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:17:53 +0000 (04:17 -0400)
Minor changes in mdt_process_config() to make it capable of recognizing old mdt.quota_type.

Issue:
Signed-off-by: Niu Yawei <niu@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: Ie13851eee573eb633a68bf5ee3cd86dbbf1bd1a9
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/354
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Johann Lombardi <johann@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/mdt/mdt_handler.c

index 58220e5..7d0be2b 100644 (file)
@@ -4728,15 +4728,21 @@ static int mdt_process_config(const struct lu_env *env,
 
                 /*
                  * For interoperability between 1.8 and 2.0,
-                 * skip old "mdt.group_upcall" param.
                  */
                 {
+                        /* Skip old "mdt.group_upcall" param. */
                         char *param = lustre_cfg_string(cfg, 1);
                         if (param && !strncmp("mdt.group_upcall", param, 16)) {
                                 CWARN("For 1.8 interoperability, skip this"
                                        " mdt.group_upcall. It is obsolete\n");
                                 break;
                         }
+                        /* Rename old "mdt.quota_type" to "mdd.quota_type. */
+                        if (param && !strncmp("mdt.quota_type", param, 14)) {
+                                CWARN("Found old param mdt.quota_type, changed"
+                                      " it to mdd.quota_type.\n");
+                                param[2] = 'd';
+                        }
                 }
 
                 lprocfs_mdt_init_vars(&lvars);