Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2361 quota: quiet warning when acct isn't enabled
authorJohann Lombardi <johann.lombardi@intel.com>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 09:34:32 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 04:13:46 +0000 (23:13 -0500)
Don't print a warning to the console on every mount when space
accounting is disabled.

Signed-off-by: Johann Lombardi <johann.lombardi@intel.com>
Change-Id: I7e1855c21f509b755c0452824eefe1084a1c33f1
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4968
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Niu Yawei <yawei.niu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
lustre/quota/qsd_lib.c

index e3e2f7f..adb2f86 100644 (file)
@@ -367,11 +367,9 @@ static int qsd_qtype_init(const struct lu_env *env, struct qsd_instance *qsd,
        LASSERT(qqi->qqi_acct_obj == NULL);
        qqi->qqi_acct_obj = acct_obj_lookup(env, qsd->qsd_dev, qtype);
        if (IS_ERR(qqi->qqi_acct_obj)) {
        LASSERT(qqi->qqi_acct_obj == NULL);
        qqi->qqi_acct_obj = acct_obj_lookup(env, qsd->qsd_dev, qtype);
        if (IS_ERR(qqi->qqi_acct_obj)) {
-               LCONSOLE_WARN("%s: No %s space accounting support. Please "
-                             "consider running tunefs.lustre --quota on an "
-                             "unmounted filesystem to enable quota accounting."
-                             "\n", qsd->qsd_svname,
-                             QTYPE_NAME(qtype));
+               CDEBUG(D_QUOTA, "%s: no %s space accounting support rc:%ld\n",
+                      qsd->qsd_svname, QTYPE_NAME(qtype),
+                      PTR_ERR(qqi->qqi_acct_obj));
                qqi->qqi_acct_obj = NULL;
                qsd->qsd_acct_failed = true;
        }
                qqi->qqi_acct_obj = NULL;
                qsd->qsd_acct_failed = true;
        }