Whamcloud - gitweb
b=22137 kernel oops at replay-single test_61d.
authorDmitry Zogin <dmitry.zoguine@oracle.com>
Fri, 13 Aug 2010 13:39:38 +0000 (17:39 +0400)
committerMikhail Pershin <tappro@sun.com>
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 06:11:49 +0000 (10:11 +0400)
 replay-single.sh test_61d was modified to operate with MGS in case of
 the different MGS and MDS.

 i=grev

lustre/tests/cfg/local.sh
lustre/tests/replay-single.sh

index a00f8fb..3d4845c 100644 (file)
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@ OST_MKFS_OPTS="--ost --fsname=$FSNAME --device-size=$OSTSIZE --mgsnode=$MGSNID -
 
 MDS_MOUNT_OPTS=${MDS_MOUNT_OPTS:-"-o loop,user_xattr,acl"}
 OST_MOUNT_OPTS=${OST_MOUNT_OPTS:-"-o loop"}
+mgs_MOUNT_OPTS=${mgs_MOUNT_OPTS:-$MDS_MOUNT_OPTS}
 
 #client
 MOUNT=${MOUNT:-/mnt/${FSNAME}}
index 67f83fa..6adeafa 100755 (executable)
@@ -1534,13 +1534,13 @@ test_61c() {
 }
 run_test 61c "test race mds llog sync vs llog cleanup"
 
-test_61d() { # bug 16002 # bug 17466
-    shutdown_facet $SINGLEMDS
-#define OBD_FAIL_OBD_LLOG_SETUP        0x605
-    do_facet $SINGLEMDS "lctl set_param fail_loc=0x605"
-    start $SINGLEMDS `mdsdevname 1` $MDS_MOUNT_OPTS && error "mds start should have failed"
-    do_facet $SINGLEMDS "lctl set_param fail_loc=0"
-    start $SINGLEMDS `mdsdevname 1` $MDS_MOUNT_OPTS || error "cannot restart mds"
+test_61d() { # bug 16002 # bug 17466 # bug 22137
+#   OBD_FAIL_OBD_LLOG_SETUP        0x605
+    stop mgs
+    do_facet mgs "lctl set_param fail_loc=0x80000605"
+    start mgs $MGSDEV $mgs_MOUNT_OPTS && error "mgs start should have failed"
+    do_facet mgs "lctl set_param fail_loc=0"
+    start mgs $MGSDEV $mgs_MOUNT_OPTS || error "cannot restart mgs"
 }
 run_test 61d "error in llog_setup should cleanup the llog context correctly"