Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2119 osd: missing osd_shutdown()
authorNiu Yawei <niu@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 02:40:03 +0000 (22:40 -0400)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 14:59:28 +0000 (10:59 -0400)
For zfs osd, osd_shutdown() should be called in osd_device_fini()
just like ldiskfs osd does, to can make sure that everything is
cleared even if the osd_process_config(CLEANUP) has no chance to
be called. (when OFD/MDT wasn't started)

Signed-off-by: Niu Yawei <niu@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: I54f08ac657e01ffb7a367278810016b585b3c0da
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4239
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Johann Lombardi <johann.lombardi@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Zhuravlev <bzzz@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Pershin <tappro@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Fan Yong <yong.fan@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
lustre/osd-zfs/osd_handler.c

index c107ff0..65d69a7 100644 (file)
@@ -695,6 +695,7 @@ static struct lu_device *osd_device_fini(const struct lu_env *env,
        ENTRY;
 
 
        ENTRY;
 
 
+       osd_shutdown(env, o);
        osd_oi_fini(env, o);
 
        if (o->od_objset.os) {
        osd_oi_fini(env, o);
 
        if (o->od_objset.os) {