Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-206 Memory corruption due to MMP (1.8.5)
authorBobi Jam <bobijam@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 08:30:33 +0000 (16:30 +0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2011 18:12:38 +0000 (11:12 -0700)
Change-Id: Ia7c01488a7cc89193ff01a0086a34d42936844b5
Signed-off-by: Bobi Jam <bobijam@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/420
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Johann Lombardi <johann@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
ldiskfs/kernel_patches/patches/ext3-mmp-2.6.18-vanilla.patch
ldiskfs/kernel_patches/patches/ext4-mmp-rhel5.patch
ldiskfs/kernel_patches/patches/ext4-mmp-rhel6.patch

index 38a0eb1..34dc768 100644 (file)
@@ -390,7 +390,7 @@ Index: linux-stage/fs/ext3/super.c
 +              goto failed;
 +      }
 +
-+      mmpd_data = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mmpd_data *), GFP_KERNEL);
++      mmpd_data = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mmpd_data), GFP_KERNEL);
 +      if (!mmpd_data) {
 +              ext3_warning(sb, KERN_ERR, "not enough memory for mmpd_data");
 +              goto failed;
index 1001fa0..88f9efe 100644 (file)
@@ -345,7 +345,7 @@ Index: linux-stage/fs/ext4/super.c
 +              goto failed;
 +      }
 +
-+      mmpd_data = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mmpd_data *), GFP_KERNEL);
++      mmpd_data = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mmpd_data), GFP_KERNEL);
 +      if (!mmpd_data) {
 +              ext4_warning(sb, KERN_ERR, "not enough memory for mmpd_data");
 +              goto failed;
index ef49bbd..f5fe952 100644 (file)
@@ -344,7 +344,7 @@ Index: linux-stage/fs/ext4/super.c
 +              goto failed;
 +      }
 +
-+      mmpd_data = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mmpd_data *), GFP_KERNEL);
++      mmpd_data = kmalloc(sizeof(struct mmpd_data), GFP_KERNEL);
 +      if (!mmpd_data) {
 +              ext4_warning(sb, "not enough memory for mmpd_data");
 +              goto failed;