Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-778 o2iblnd: Add rdma_create_id() compatibility macro
authorNed Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 21:47:50 +0000 (14:47 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Sun, 6 Nov 2011 22:57:29 +0000 (17:57 -0500)
commitc4118a072e98909fb95199158ed1b1d66cf421ee
tree3e79a630e98bcfc3f0d319a110de925d8eb1b962
parentcc6ce9c787a9a119ac2df673d68114908c34b0a8
LU-778 o2iblnd: Add rdma_create_id() compatibility macro

As of RHEL6.2 kernel 2.6.32-204.el6, rdma_create_id() requires a
queue-pair type as a fourth argument.  This was previously inferred
from the rdma_port_space argument.  Add an autoconf test to detect
whether the fourth argument is expected and a compatibility macro
that discards the QP type argument if the 3-argument version of
rdma_create_id() is present.

Change-Id: Idb668e1f059954ecc994ad59b366d54da8b82dc8
Signed-off-by: Ned Bass <bass6@llnl.gov>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/1556
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Brian Behlendorf <behlendorf1@llnl.gov>
Reviewed-by: Christopher J. Morrone <chris.morrone.llnl@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Yang Sheng <ys@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lnet/autoconf/lustre-lnet.m4
lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd.c
lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd.h
lnet/klnds/o2iblnd/o2iblnd_cb.c