Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2466 lnet: Use Hash Table for Remote Route List
authorDoug Oucharek <doug.s.oucharek@intel.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 01:09:15 +0000 (17:09 -0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:09:47 +0000 (16:09 -0500)
commitb1e22bd4df5bcea4f32dbf510ba784817c529ce8
tree77d8181083b374b70d671a27831e0e1066fced47
parent5560f06887c816292bd7d9315c93d66762f60d12
LU-2466 lnet: Use Hash Table for Remote Route List

This change updates the remote route list (the_lnet.ln_remote_nets)
to be a hash table (the_lnet.ln_remote_nets_hash) to speed up
access when dealing with a large number of routes (over 1000).

Signed-off-by: Doug Oucharek <doug.s.oucharek@intel.com>
Change-Id: I2dac8075ff38d29bd38905b5b1b002603c5a56b6
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/5023
Reviewed-by: Liang Zhen <liang.zhen@intel.com>
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: John Hammond <john.hammond@intel.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lnet/include/lnet/lib-lnet.h
lnet/include/lnet/lib-types.h
lnet/lnet/api-ni.c
lnet/lnet/lib-move.c
lnet/lnet/router.c
lnet/lnet/router_proc.c