Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-278 Improve regex for output of git describe
authorChristopher J. Morrone <morrone2@llnl.gov>
Thu, 5 May 2011 22:08:44 +0000 (15:08 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 18:35:52 +0000 (13:35 -0500)
commit7e0f0d96b6c63141c879d834ebc8c648bdf5a038
tree5a558855ea41320870fc5c6607389e123274af08
parent0e67cdb9bd986e1b4dfa915ae8c2e7c2687f3df2
LU-278 Improve regex for output of git describe

Improve the regex in version_tag-git.pl to properly parse the output
then the current commit is tagged, and when the tag names are longer
than just the digits used in the upstream version tags.

Addition from Ned:

Trim trailing newline from git describe output in the
case where the current commit is tagged.

Change-Id: I0a6a1b54f9e2dbd381a6d00f9dcf47d9b8b66616
Signed-off-by: Christopher J. Morrone <morrone2@llnl.gov>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/509
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian J. Murrell <brian@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Christopher J. Morrone <chris.morrone.llnl@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/scripts/version_tag-git.pl