Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-1632 fid: remove fid_delete in delete_inode procedure
authorwangdi <di.wang@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 09:17:27 +0000 (02:17 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 06:11:01 +0000 (01:11 -0500)
commit7c4c8f922b383a0468ec0aab1815a46d86e67814
treeebab3df39c117a8b9dba0f5a5cda6def0fe9ab6f
parentc6e1c8ea60be6c6814b6bc325d16959056436124
LU-1632 fid: remove fid_delete in delete_inode procedure

Remove fid_delete in delete_inode procedure, which is
completely obsolete in 2.x infrastructure , especially
when lmv layer is not being created during upgrade,
because it will cause the client fid space to be zero
out whenever an inode is being deleted.

Signed-off-by: Wang Di <di.wang@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: I4002945603790f8dda3e33847160c13afb7b41a4
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/3434
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Fan Yong <fan.yong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/include/obd.h
lustre/include/obd_class.h
lustre/llite/llite_lib.c
lustre/lmv/lmv_obd.c
lustre/mdc/mdc_request.c
lustre/obdclass/lprocfs_status.c