Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-1187 mdt: Add MDS_INODELOCK_PERM lock for remote dir
authorWang Di <di.wang@whamcloud.com>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:02:58 +0000 (04:02 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 18:15:10 +0000 (13:15 -0500)
commit75ae281dac43534f65df0113a4bf5ccaf5aedca9
tree8d94c250a42e6fcee4a4c3cb1e90f426b3e090c2
parentc4f8279e40f9cbc6b266db19f239d8e175da089c
LU-1187 mdt: Add MDS_INODELOCK_PERM lock for remote dir

Add MDS_INODELOCK_PERM for remote directory on remote MDT to
protect permission changes on remote MDT. So, Master MDT, where
the parent is, will grant LOOKUP lock to the client. Remote MDT,
where the child is, will grant UPDATE|PERM lock to the client.

And client will clear the dcache during, when either PERM or LOOKUP
lock is being revoked.

Change-Id: Ie11d14bbe7c706a76f7c4bd8f75b07807e2dac02
Signed-off-by: Wang Di <di.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4346
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Pershin <mike.pershin@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
lustre/include/liblustre.h
lustre/include/linux/lustre_intent.h
lustre/include/lustre/lustre_idl.h
lustre/llite/dcache.c
lustre/llite/llite_internal.h
lustre/llite/namei.c
lustre/lmv/lmv_intent.c
lustre/mdt/mdt_handler.c
lustre/mdt/mdt_reint.c
lustre/mdt/mdt_xattr.c