Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-1095 debug: Improve recovery console messages
authorChristopher J. Morrone <morrone2@llnl.gov>
Sat, 3 Mar 2012 01:41:45 +0000 (17:41 -0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 9 May 2012 04:11:00 +0000 (00:11 -0400)
commit4a6af0f3e210126ddf24b8f765c04d09df5e0038
tree9e8c074534b7e7ceeb40615875c867f93083c732
parent94f847704974d48234e2ffe6d6728c155f29135b
LU-1095 debug: Improve recovery console messages

Quiet and/or improve a few recovery messages.

A sysadmin will not understand this:

  2012-03-02 16:27:19 Lustre: 5211:0:(ldlm_lib.c:2072:
  target_queue_recovery_request()) Next recovery transno: 410629539,
  current: 410629539, replaying

Messages like this are too verbose for the console:

  2012-03-02 16:27:59 LustreError: 5286:0:
  (genops.c:1270:class_disconnect_stale_exports())
  lc3-OST0004: disconnect stale client
  47808f4f-9f36-e8eb-f363-14b1abe4ac57@<unknown>

and can be left to this simpler message:

  2012-03-02 16:27:59 Lustre: lc3-OST0005: disconnecting 0 stale
  clients

Signed-off-by: Christopher J. Morrone <morrone2@llnl.gov>
Change-Id: I457602c3440ba10475e4ddca7c4e58ef8669922c
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/2249
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Niu Yawei <niu@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Liu Xuezhao <xuezhao.liu@emc.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/ldlm/ldlm_lib.c
lustre/obdclass/genops.c