Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-1351 llapi: Handle special file types in llapi_path2fid()
authorJohn L. Hammond <jhammond@tacc.utexas.edu>
Sat, 28 Apr 2012 18:40:41 +0000 (13:40 -0500)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 7 May 2012 19:53:09 +0000 (15:53 -0400)
commit493c9da0ad31ec81349a592dddd446cc99a4ff12
treee48f37516e0e4148d74c986a92504819cf2a62f7
parent6c8adea75d36f0999f3d54cca51d43aed47cabb5
LU-1351 llapi: Handle special file types in llapi_path2fid()

In llapi_path2fid() check for errors from open() and ioctl() that
occur on special file types (device, socket, fifo).  Add a test in
sanity.sh that lfs path2fid will handle each type.

Change-Id: Ib411038179b3eff4191e25ac7320558a0ee1c76b
Signed-off-by: John L. Hammond <jhammond@tacc.utexas.edu>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/2606
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/tests/mcreate.c
lustre/tests/sanity.sh
lustre/utils/liblustreapi.c