Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-394: LND failure casued by discontiguous KIOV
authorJinshan Xiong <jay@whamcloud.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 17:55:19 +0000 (10:55 -0700)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 15:47:48 +0000 (11:47 -0400)
commit419016ac3e53e798453106ec04412a4843620916
tree1fbccb82c69818cfcef2a8595b99ebd10cd2abbb
parentf49d4116040818a8b3888df55dacb1f16b0b65c6
LU-394: LND failure casued by discontiguous KIOV

This issue was imported by bug 18881 where I moved the urgent
pages to front of lop_pending to fix a deadlock issue.
I reverted bug 18881 in this patch and came up with a new solution:
cl_page_gang_lookup() only blocks on the first page. This is also
for deadlock avoid since we should never grab multiple pages' lock
without try method.

Change-Id: I5dce35e3929e4f79a350e56ddc9e752269db060e
Signed-off-by: Jinshan Xiong <jay@whamcloud.com>
Signed-off-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/911
lustre/include/cl_object.h
lustre/include/obd_support.h
lustre/llite/vvp_io.c
lustre/obdclass/cl_lock.c
lustre/obdclass/cl_page.c
lustre/osc/osc_io.c
lustre/osc/osc_lock.c
lustre/osc/osc_object.c
lustre/osc/osc_page.c
lustre/osc/osc_request.c
lustre/tests/sanity.sh