Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-2850 compat: posix_acl_{to,from}_xattr take user_namespace
authorJeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 21:33:17 +0000 (17:33 -0400)
committerOleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 04:00:35 +0000 (00:00 -0400)
commit357de3461d95f693d416e380dd4963533f44ea25
tree13936aa8b1a1e635df0dd7802afcbd8f0aaffaf2
parent6d22207370617aa3e6e72e00cdf9b8ec15858e31
LU-2850 compat: posix_acl_{to,from}_xattr take user_namespace

Commit 5f3a4a28 (v3.7) added a struct user_namespace argument to
posix_acl_{to,from}_xattr. Pretty much every caller just uses
&init_user_ns. We mask it off in user mode so we don't need to
create a fake structure only to ignore it.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Change-Id: I558a06941b364f241fd4423720957beeaf1d3cea
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/5768
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Alexey Shvetsov <alexxy@gentoo.org>
Reviewed-by: Peng Tao <bergwolf@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: James Simmons <uja.ornl@gmail.com>
libcfs/include/libcfs/darwin/darwin-fs.h
libcfs/include/libcfs/linux/linux-fs.h
lustre/autoconf/lustre-core.m4
lustre/include/liblustre.h
lustre/llite/xattr.c
lustre/mdc/mdc_request.c