Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-553 build: fix commit-msg line width check
authorAndreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 20:05:33 +0000 (14:05 -0600)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2011 03:33:22 +0000 (23:33 -0400)
commit2c5130ef6bb0e86ffa82e64398794aa0f3330694
tree4cb0b42f16ae60d661fb131c1e9be70c076ee7a3
parente4943206b31f8132ad5a8ea6650905c59cd13aea
LU-553 build: fix commit-msg line width check

Fix the calculation of the commit message line width to skip the
trailing linefeed character.

Don't use the "git hash_object -t commit" option, since this makes
some versions of Git unhappy and generate an empty Commit-Id string.

Skip diffstat output from "commit -v" when validating commit comment.

Validate the Change-Id: line has the proper ID format.

Reported-by: Bobi Jam <bobijam@whamcloud.com>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: I0bcfdedbe6d33fd5f81381ca33862a10d6b41b38
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/1553
Reviewed-by: Bobi Jam <bobijam@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Bobi Jam <bobijam@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
build/commit-msg