Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-1436 debug: return the original type in RETURN
authorHongchao Zhang <hongchao.zhang@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 07:20:20 +0000 (15:20 +0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2012 16:57:06 +0000 (12:57 -0400)
commit28f99cac5963cb166b103f56feea393ac24cf076
tree1db923fc99514762d9e6b65a569554e16fc375bb
parent67c05929725d99a001ae0036e5f4ae25b01bf938
LU-1436 debug: return the original type in RETURN

in RETURN, the bit length of rc could be 32 or 64, and it also could
be pointer type, the conversion betweens pointer and integer type
will trigger compile warning related to type casting, then define an
static variable of typeof(rc), and avoid the stack usage ATM.

Signed-off-by: Hongchao Zhang <hongchao.zhang@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: I7f3a54438dfe1f294168691718c4db8116f68de4
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/3072
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Zhuravlev <bzzz@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
libcfs/include/libcfs/libcfs_debug.h