Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-642 lov: make up obd_connect for inactive OSC
authorBobi Jam <bobijam.xu@intel.com>
Mon, 28 Jan 2013 12:29:31 +0000 (20:29 +0800)
committerOleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
Sat, 9 Feb 2013 03:20:41 +0000 (22:20 -0500)
commit20af79d52e2c724dd7e665258432ddce758eb04d
tree3a010eba0e765dd8f477c56a8aeb41f9aefb2d87
parent7bf1d7c6cb7d0a7231b3fdcb9e3d3ec3129fb427
LU-642 lov: make up obd_connect for inactive OSC

When OSC is inactivated before lov tries to connect it, lov_connect()
miss the chance to connect it to OST devices even when it is
activated later.

We need make up the connection for the initially inactive OSC when it
is activated.

Signed-off-by: Bobi Jam <bobijam.xu@intel.com>
Change-Id: I4aca442bc4a77baa2bc14adaf2b0f8f5c7bfa7df
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/4691
Tested-by: Hudson
Tested-by: Maloo <whamcloud.maloo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Lai Siyao <lai.siyao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
lustre/ldlm/ldlm_lib.c
lustre/lov/lov_obd.c
lustre/osc/lproc_osc.c
lustre/tests/conf-sanity.sh