Whamcloud - gitweb
LU-753 obdfilter: improper LASSERT in filter_commitrw_write()
authorNiu Yawei <niu@whamcloud.com>
Sat, 22 Oct 2011 08:16:55 +0000 (16:16 +0800)
committerOleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2011 14:38:42 +0000 (10:38 -0400)
commit0935fc8eae15696820f87951d8955a9c8bc66177
treead0dcd0734e3e806be220f7dea37e6d0d3aab831
parent7265c5d9e5327e48d7b80b0c11bc3532a2c55ecf
LU-753 obdfilter: improper LASSERT in filter_commitrw_write()

In rare cases fsfilt_commit_wait() will wake up and return after the
transaction has finished its work and updated j_commit_sequence but
the commit callbacks have not been run yet. Which will trigger the
LASSERT(oti->oti_transno <= obd->obd_last_committed) improperly.

We should just wait for the commit callback finished instead of put
an improper LASSERT here.

Signed-off-by: Niu Yawei <niu@whamcloud.com>
Change-Id: Ibd5add8d352d2e7598be49b0bf8fa37d40ce6e1f
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/1583
Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <adilger@whamcloud.com>
Tested-by: Hudson
Reviewed-by: Jinshan Xiong <jay@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
lustre/obdfilter/filter_io_26.c